Hillsborough Golf Club

Presidents Day 2023 - The Results


Our 2023 Presidents Day was hosted by Dave Grocutt on Sunday.

120 members attempted to win the 18 hole stableford competition and etch their name into Hillsborough Golf Club history.

The overall winner was Nick Carroll (pictured above) who scored 40pts which included a birdie on the last to win by just 1 point from Paul Shaw who came home in 20pts. Well done Nick on a well deserved victory.

The winners were:

Overall winner - Nick Carroll (£100 voucher)

Division 1 Winner - Paul Shaw (£60 voucher)
Division 1 runner-up - Daniel Sharpe (£40 voucher)
Division 1 3rd place - Matthew Shaw (£30 voucher)
Division 1 4th place - Kevin Wainwright (£20 voucher)

Division 2 Winner - Sam Marsden (£60 voucher)
Division 2 runner-up - Paul Hicks (£40 voucher)
Division 2 3rd place - Carol Axe (£30 voucher)
Division 2 4th place - Lee Wharton (£20 voucher)

Ladies prize - Alison Osgathorpe (£30 voucher)

Veterans prize - Graham Gregory (£30 voucher)

Nearest the pin 2nd - Emily Challand (£20 voucher)
Nearest the pin 10th - Neil Whitaker (£20 voucher)
Nearest the pin 13th - Shaun Green (£20 voucher)
Longest drive - Oliver Hague (£20 voucher)

Congratulations to all of the prize winners and thank you to Dave Grocutt for putting on such a great event for all to play in, I'm sure the FREE bacon butties at the halfway house went down well.

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.